Warmup/Tech: Split and Push Jerk - keep it light! and low reps.
A1) Bench Press 5, 5, 5, 5, 5 (5x5)
immediately after each set...
A2) AMRAP Jumping Pushups - wtf is that? pushup but hands leave the ground (no clap necesary)
3min rest
Work up to heaviest bench you can do for 5. and keep track of number of reps for each A2.
Mods: regular pushups if you cant jump it. Chest to ground. Hands under shoulders. Elbows back.
B) 1 Mile Run - For time
Post thoughts/questions on tech as well as weight for 5x5 + reps of amrap per round. and mile time.
Zack. AMRAP means as many rounds as possible. aka do as many jumping pushups as you can after. when you cant leave the ground anymore you're done.
Well... i havent worked out in a while. Apparently, when i dont workout i get super "unfit" lol.
ReplyDeleteA1) 185, 170, 170, 170, 155
I cant bench worth shit... i dunno what it is? plus my right shoulder gives out...
A2) 10, 11, 10, 8, 5
Weak performance! i know... I'm not proud of it either.
B) 8 min 11 seconds.
Not bad?
Holy shit Fong ! You killed me ! How much are you weighing right now?
ReplyDeleteI have not worked out in a while either, but I am also out of shape to begin with...
With benching i went the other way because my left shoulder is notorious for giving out, which has created a fear of the bench without a spotter for me. So i started nice and low and went up. After i realize i could have done a bit more on the bench.
A1) 115, 125, 135, 145, 150
I went low not only because of my shoulder but because i also have no idea at all what my benching ability is. So i was better safe than a benching bar in the face with this one.
A2) 15, 8, 6, 5, 4
I was doing ok for the first two sets but after that i felt whatever muscle stamina i had disappear. So it was a real push for the last three sets i will admit. But hey im also still pushing a body weight of 230 at the moment.
Luckily in all this my shoulder was not hurting which was a very nice surprise for me.
I took like 30-45 sec breaks for weight changing and such.
B) 8 mins 16 seconds
LOVE IT FONG !!
lol i started really fast at 8 mph and then around half way had to tone down to 6 mph because of my lack of stamina, then was able to get a second wind to Tiestos century and booked it home for the finish.
Good workout i liked it, did a whole lot of stretching after, felt like i could have maybe done some sit ups or something but didnt want to get cheeky.